April 21st

Today I was all action. Went for a long walk around the island, and then, since the water was too perfect, took a couple of hour paddle around the island, took another walk, and then decided I had to go and snorkel around 4pm, as the water was just too clear and inviting. It was cold, around 55 degrees F, but I felt like a million bucks when I got out. Dove down several times and retrieved green and purple sea urchin skeletons. Saw scallops, mussels, clams, sea urchins, sea cucumbers, red sea anenomies, fish and some types of shellfish that I have not seen before.

John had been a little under the weather the last day or two, with a stomach bug, but was finally beginning to feel a little better.

We cleaned the boat, as it was coated with salt after yesterday’s adventure, and I washed some towels in bucket and hung them out to dry. I never want to leave this island.

