May 24th

Today as all about Di Santa Maria Dell’Isola

I spent a few hours on the beach of this beautiful church on the rock, alternating between reading, swimming and napping. I climbed the stairs to the top and strolled through her with reverence and awe. Walked around her olive tree gardens on the top with birds tweeting, butterflies floating, and bright blue dragon flies flitting across. The views from there were spectacular and I could see a lovely reef at the base to go snorkeling.

Later, we went to dinner at the restaurant on the same beach, overlooking the church and witnessed another lovely sunset. The church was lit up at night. It was just all to beautiful.
tr 307

tr 318
Church lit up at night

tr 301
tr 302
Where I want to go snorkeling
tr 303tr 304
tr 305
My little section of beach
tr 306
Restaurant where we had dinner
tr 308
View from the church
tr 309tr 310tr 311tr 312tr 313tr 314

